This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of New Zealand. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

New Zealand


New Zealand currently maintains about 72 diplomatic representations worldwide. Use the locator below to help you find the nearest Embassies, High Commissions and Consulate-General/Consulates and other diplomatic missions of of New Zealand abroad.

Map of foreign diplomatic missions of New Zealand

Central America and Caribbean

3 diplomatic missions

Frequently asked questions, answered

1 - How many New Zealand embassies are there worldwide?

New Zealand has a total of 50 embassies, 17 consulates and 5 other diplomatic representations in about 72 countries around the world.

2 - What countries does New Zealand not have embassies in?

At present, there are about 123 countries that do not have a New Zealand Embassy or Consulate, for instance:

  • Romania
  • Albania
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus

3. What holidays is the New Zealand embassy closed in 2021?

The embassy of New Zealand may close on the following holidays:

  • Taranaki Anniversary Day: Tuesday March 09 (2 days)
  • Otago Anniversary Day: Tuesday March 23 (2 weeks, 2 days)